## Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board Closed Meeting – December 1, 2015 1:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.

## Notice Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 1704.5(c)

## 1. Written Explanation for Closing the Meeting:

During the closed meeting the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board (Board) Members will discuss issues dealing with potential Board Recommendation(s) to the Secretary of Energy. The Board is invoking Exemption 3 of the Government in the Sunshine Act to close the meeting (5 U.S.C. § 552b(c)(3), 10 C.F.R. § 1704.4(c)). The Board has determined that it is necessary to close the meeting to the public since conducting an open meeting is likely to disclose matters that are specifically exempted from disclosure by statute. Specifically, the deliberations will pertain to potential Recommendations which, under 42 U.S.C. § 2286d(b) and (h)(3), may not be made publicly available until after they have been received by the Secretary of Energy or the President, respectively.

## 2. List of Persons Expected to Attend and Their Affiliation:

Ms. Joyce L. Connery, Chairman, DNFSB

Ms. Jessie H. Roberson, Vice Chairman, DNFSB

Mr. Sean P. Sullivan, Board Member, DNFSB

Mr. Daniel J. Santos, Board Member, DNFSB

Mr. Bruce Hamilton, Board Member, DNFSB

Mr. Steven A. Stokes, Technical Director, DNFSB

Mr. Richard Tontodonato, Deputy Technical Director, DNFSB

Mr. Mark Welch, General Manager, DNFSB

Mr. James Biggins, Acting General Counsel, DNFSB

Mr. John Batherson, Associate General Counsel, DNFSB

DNFSB Technical Staff, as determined by the DNFSB Technical director,

pertinent to technical issues to be discussed

Ms. Linda Metcalf, Court Reporter, contractor to DNFSB

No other person will be allowed in the closed meeting room.