### DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

## Safety Culture Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda Public Meeting Room 625 Indiana Ave., NW Washington, DC 20004

# **October 7, 2014**

3 3 3 3 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4		
8:30 a.m.	Chairman's Introduction of the Secretary	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
8:35 a.m.	First Panel Discussion – DOE Secretary of Energy's position on safety culture within the DOE Complex (45 minutes).	
<u>Panel Member</u>		
	The Honorable Ernest J. Moniz	Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy
9:20 a.m.	Chairman's Opening Remarks	
9:35 a.m.	Seat Second Panel	
9:40 a.m.	Introduce Second Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
9:45 a.m.	<b>Second Panel Discussion</b> – The role of NNSA leaders in establishing and maintaining a strong safety culture (45 minutes)	
Panel Member		
	The Honorable Madelyn Creedon	Principal Deputy Administrator, National Nuclear Security Administration
10:30 a.m.	Seat Third Panel	
10:35 a.m.	Introduce Third Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
10:40 a.m.	Third Panel Discussion – The role of EM leaders in establishing and maintaining a strong safety culture (45 minutes)	
Panel Member		

Acting Assistant Secretary for Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy

Mr. Mark Whitney

### DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

### Safety Culture Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda Public Meeting Room 625 Indiana Ave., NW Washington, DC 20004

11:25 a.m. Public Comment Period

11:40 a.m. Conclusion of Meeting Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

11:45 a.m. Adjourn